NBA Awards 2019 Winners

On Monday Night in Santa Monica, California, the NBA announced their regular season award winners in a ceremony on TNT. Shaquille O’Neal hosted the show and a number players and celebrities helped celebrate the winners in number of categories.

So here are the 2018-2019 NBA Award winners:

MVP: Giannis Antetokounmpo- Milwaukee Bucks

Defensive Player of The Year: Rudy Gobert- Utah Jazz

Most Improved Player- Pascal Siakam- Toronto Raptors

Rookie Of The Year- Luka Doncic- Dallas Mavericks

Coach Of The Year- Mike Budenholzer- Milwaukee Bucks

Sixth Man Of The Year- Lou Williams- Los Angeles Clippers

Segar Strong Award: Robin Roberts

Lifetime Achievement Award: Larry Bird and Magic Johnson

Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year Winner: Mike Conley

NBA Sportsmanship Award Winner: Mike Conley

NBA Cares Community Assist Award Winner: Bradley Beal

Executive of the Year Winner: Jon Horst, Milwaukee Bucks GM

Hustle Award Winner: Marcus Smart

NBA Moment of the Year: Derrick Rose’s career-high 50 points (Oct. 31)